Georgia Writers Hall of Fame

March 22, 2010 – 9:31 AM

The Georgia Writers Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held March 23 at 10:30 a.m. in the rotunda of the MLC.

This year’s inductees are Judith Ortiz Cofer, Regents’ and Franklin Professor of English and Creative Writing, and Phil Williams, public information officer of the Franklin College. Being inducted posthumously are poet Georgia Douglas Camp Johnson and journalist Walter Francis White.
The UGA Libraries established the Georgia Writers Hall of Fame to recognize Georgia writers, past and present, whose work reflects the character of the state. More information can be found at:

Tags: , ,

Post a Comment