Archive for the ‘Access Services’ Category

Intersession Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Friday, August 1st, 2014 - maryp

Beginning this weekend, the Main and Science Libraries will operate on Intersession hours: Saturday, August 2 10 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Sunday, August 3 The Libraries are closed Monday, August 4 thru Friday, August 8 8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Saturday, August 9 10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. Sunday, August 10 The Libraries are closed Monday, August 11 thru Friday, August ...

Graduating Students – UGA Libraries’ Checklist

Thursday, July 24th, 2014 - maryp

Before leaving campus, please check your library account and clear all outstanding obligations. Here's how: Check your "My Account " record online. Return all books before you leave campus, even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay by cash, check, or credit card. Records with outstanding library obligations ...

Memorial Day Weekend Hours – Main and Science Libraries

Thursday, May 22nd, 2014 - maryp

The hours of operation for the Main and Science Libraries over the holiday weekend will be as follows: Saturday, May 24 - 10:00am to 6:00pm Sunday, May 25 - 1:00pm to 6:00pm Monday, May 26 - Libraries are closed in observance of Memorial Day Maymester hours resume on Tuesday, May 27.

UGA Libraries’ Information for Graduating Students

Monday, April 28th, 2014 - maryp

For graduating students  -  Spring Semester 2014: Before leaving campus, please check your library account and clear all outstanding obligations. Here's how: Check here -  My Library Account  - to review your library account information. Return all books before leaving campus even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may ...

Main and Science Libraries’ Hours – Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Friday, January 17th, 2014 - maryp

On Sunday, January 19, the Main and Science Libraries will be open from 1pm to 9pm. On Monday, January 20, the Libraries will be closed in observation of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.

Graduating Student Information from the UGA Libraries

Monday, December 2nd, 2013 - maryp

Before you leave campus, please check your library account and clear all outstanding obligations. Here's how: Take a look at your library account. Return all books before you leave campus, even if they are not due. Pay all fines and fees. You may pay with cash, check or credit card. Remember that your records will ...

Thanksgiving hours

Friday, November 22nd, 2013 - maryp

Beginning on Monday, November 25, the Libraries will operate with Thanksgiving intersession hours. Those hours are: Monday, November 25 and Tuesday, November 26 – 8am to 6pm Wednesday, November 27 – 8am to 5pm Thursday, November 28 – Closed for Thanksgiving Friday, November 29 - 12pm to 6pm Regular semester hours resume on Saturday, November ...

Libraries closed on Saturday, November 9

Friday, November 8th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be closed on Saturday, November 9. The libraries will resume regular semester hours on Sunday, November 10.

Kindles at Main and Science Libraries

Friday, October 25th, 2013 - maryp

The libraries have a small number of Kindles to lend to eligible UGA students, faculty, and staff. The loan period is 14 days with no renewals. Drop by the Circulation desk if you'd like to try one out.

Libraries closed on Saturday 12th

Friday, October 11th, 2013 - maryp

The Main and Science Libraries will be closed on Saturday, October 12. The Libraries will resume regular operating hours on Sunday, October 13.